HYPERGRAPHIC

Mikki

Posted in Photos by NAN on 2009/08/23

So I took a shot of this blasted old man and turned to the right: Mikki, who I rode with from the Versus Exhibit but lost in the crowd was back from nowhere. I took a compli shot, of course, but it was too damn dark. That was a wide-anglish distance, I thought, so I tried to save the pic on Lightroom blasting the fill light, exposure, and brightness–a severe combo of these three. And I got this grainy result. I like how it fades over his flannel checks. Isn’t he caricaturish, cornrows and all? He’s my neighbour too.

Leave a Reply

