HYPERGRAPHIC

Toying with Lomo Effect

Posted in Photos by NAN on 2009/02/01

I have been a fan of lomography. When I was just starting my project 365 last year, I played a lot with the effect in Photoshop that random commenters would frequently ask if the photos were taken with a toy camera. I outgrew it after a while and tried many other post-processing styles, but I'm taking interest on it again after my parents gave me the family's film SLR. This miniature cyclist on bike was shot at the Manila Bay bank of SM Mall of Asia last Saturday where I joined a lomowalk with the guys of LomoManila. Being late by unfortunate circumstances, I wasn't able to get batteries, so I shot digital instead. Good thing there's always the lomo effect.

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hannah said, on 2009/02/01 at 11:25 PM

    Nice! oy teka! I am becoming your fan gnarly photography!!! rock!

  2. nan said, on 2009/02/01 at 11:31 PM

    @Hannah Oh noes. Pressure! You’ll figure things out. Just go shoot regularly and experiment. Also, look around Digital Photography School. Learned so much from there. 🙂

  3. FerBert said, on 2009/02/02 at 1:03 AM

    wala akong katalent talent sa photography.. at sa photoshop naman marunong akong konti kaso nakakatamad.. haha

  4. nan said, on 2009/02/02 at 1:08 AM

    @FerBert Wag ka na tamarin. Ise-search ko ang magic keywords ng blog mo araw-araw. 😛

  5. Urban gurU said, on 2009/02/02 at 1:42 AM

    wag! wag ifake!

    o.O

  6. nan said, on 2009/02/02 at 1:44 AM

    @UrbanGuru Haha, what’s wrong? I love fakes and copies. I’m a pirate. Arrr!

  7. Poyt said, on 2009/02/02 at 11:43 AM

    Bakit ngayon ko lang na-sight ‘tong bago mong blog? Kairita avila ha! May bago ka pa namang chorvang mga architecture shots! Yonaman!

  8. nan said, on 2009/02/02 at 12:01 PM

    @Poyt Hehe, tapos na yung project 365 eh. Tsaka 1 month old pa lang naman kasi ito. 😛


Leave a Reply

