HYPERGRAPHIC

Inside the Walls

Posted in Photos by NAN on 2009/01/19
Iron Fence of Fort Santiago

The other weekend, I had a chance to go back to Fort Santiago where I attended a photography class last July. This time, though, I actually took shots of some things that I just ignored at that time, like this new building (or restoration?) outside the fort's beautiful iron fence.

Palacio del Gobernador

Expectedly, I got a little lost on my way back, but I took the time to take more photos. Here's the Palacio del Gobernador, currently the COMELEC office, where I took the wrong ride.

Ateneo Municipal

To make things easier, I walked back to the fort area, so I could get the right jeep. I had to pass by the ruins of the Intendencia (Civil Administration Office). Some shrubs sprout on its arid walls.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Jonas Soltes said, on 2009/01/20 at 10:13 AM

    I like the photos especially the fence. But I think the shot of Palacio is so ordinary.

  2. nan said, on 2009/01/20 at 11:07 AM

    @Jonas Thanks. And that’s why you have the sandwich method. 😉


Leave a Reply

