HYPERGRAPHIC

Talking Cats at Rizal Shrine

Posted in Photos by NAN on 2009/01/17
Cats

Last Saturday, my friend Vins invited me to accompany her and her high school students at Assumption-Antipolo to Intramuros. I was expecting myself to bring home shots of historical buildings and objects, but look what I found at the back of Rizal Shrine.

More Cats

There were so many of them hanging out in this patch of sunlight, and you know how they have that knowing gaze. It looked surreal—as if ripped off from a scene in Haruki Murakami's Kafka on the Shore. Which one looks like Mimi, Goma, Kawamura, Okawa, or Toro?

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. groenkemarquez said, on 2009/01/17 at 4:41 AM

    Nice tones ! I like this candid pet shot !

  2. Westy said, on 2009/01/17 at 7:19 AM

    interesting shot… i love the processing of your work what is it exactely.. please reply on my blog…

    cats can be a bit pesky i dont really get on with them..

  3. Czek said, on 2009/01/17 at 10:39 AM

    nice! 😀 i love cats!

  4. nan said, on 2009/01/17 at 11:33 AM

    @groenkemarquez Thanks! Although I have reason to believe these are just stray cats. Too many, yes, but that’s Philippines for you. 😛

    @Westy I did some toning adjustments via Lightroom 2, but I still kept it at minimum since these were shot in film, which I think made the unique look. We don’t have cats at home either, but I like their independence.

    @Czek May pusa ka ba? Aliw sila no? Gusto ko magkaroon kaso di pwede rito sa building namin. 😦 By the way, ano yung Supremo.ph?

  5. Hillary said, on 2009/01/21 at 7:31 PM

    We saw two cats prowling around Casa Manila. 😮

    Ang cute!

  6. nan said, on 2009/01/21 at 9:55 PM

    @Hillary Looks like it’s cat country ’round there. Pic?


Leave a Reply

